Governments should spend money on railways rather than roads. To what extent do you agree or disagree with this statement?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Countires whether or not concentrate to spend their budget for railways than roads is a hot topic for debate. although many people believe that spend money on railways is better than roads , I am convinced that we should pay more attention to roads.

A strong argument in in favour of spend money on roads is they have more function than railways.Firstly, many type of vehicles and travel on road instead of only train can travel on the railways. As a result, if we spend more budget for roads, we will improve transport service for many people in many major. Consequence, we can make people feel safety when they are on the roads and moreover, we can reduce the logistics costs so that will be useful for many companies.

Another reason is travel by roads can helps us reach everywhere especially in the urban area in the city that railways can not and we still have to travel by bus or taxi after get off the train. Thus, government should focus on the roads and spend more money to improve the facilities which help resident travel easier such as upgrade the public transport system and make them become more and more convinient for everybody or fix some problems on the roads which can be harmful for many residents.

Last but not least, the amount of money spend on roads will have more benefit than the same money pay for railways construction so it is mean railways need more money than roads to have the same result. it can be clearly seen that, to build a railways can not only lead to many complex issue but also have great prepared in order to reach the high quality so that many governments prefer to choose the roads if they can.

In conclusion, although railways have some merits but I strong argue that we should spend more money for roads because they have many advantages. Furthermore, governments and their residents should consider carefully before make decision.