It is generally believed that some people are born with certain talents, for instance for sport or music, and others are not. However, it is sometimes claimed that any child can be taught to become a good sports person or musician.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is clear that the old debate about the origin of talents has existed for a long time. While some people believe that these properties are established by nature, I think the continuous self-development is the only path to be such a transcendent person. In this essay I will discuss both opinions.

Considering, the genetic information plays a predominant role in forming both extrinsic and intrinsic characteristics for a human. Consequently, the thinking process is influenced vastly as well. As a result, the intellectual capabilities differ from one man to another. Thus, we could see excel one who is distinguished in a far distance from his colleagues. For instance, although Beethoven, the outstanding musician throughout the history, was a deaf, his brilliance had arisen from his depths.

On the other hand, the importance of acquisition of new merits is undeniable. Correspondingly, the schools and educational entities have undertaken the responsibilities to seed the new skills to both youths or adults. Conversely, if the talents are exclusive to those who are born with them, many vital sciences like teaching and coaching would be useless. Otherwise, these training setups have succeeded incredibly in building up numerous talented persons. For example, we could see many of eminent sportsmen who have achieved a marvelous success in their career, despite their families' ordinariness.

In conclusion, the concept of being exquisite is essentially depending on your effort rather than your fortune. However, inherited features cannot be neglected in term of differences of thinking and behavior, they have been represented a small fraction of the whole picture. Therefore, the dedication and catching your aspiration are the reliable methods to reach your goals.