In many countries, a small number of people earn extremely high salaries. Some people believe that this is good for the country, but others think that governments should not allow salaries above a certain level.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

People want to have equal rights and opportunities but there are lots of countries who have certain individuals that earn very high in which, people argue that governments must create a maximum pay rate which I greatly disagree.

There two reasons that governments should not impose the control of salary level. Firstly, high income means high share in taxes, thus, making an individuals’ net income lesser than what it actually looks like. Second, professionals with utmost skill level expect high salaries. If they can’t get it from their country, then working abroad will give justice to their expertise.

Loosing highly skilled individuals will have a negative effect on the country. In particular, those people who work in a medical field like neurologists who perform complex and detailed work expect a good amount of pay. If these highly skilled professionals decide to work abroad due to less income they receive, then the patients would suffer, unless these individuals love their work more than the amount of salary they earn.

These individuals are valuable assets to companies, therefore, they are worth paying for.