Many people believe that it is better to learn something in a group rather than individually.

Do you agree or disagree?

Learning by participating in a group have increased in popularity during the recent years. The majority of people takes a positive approach to this alteration, while self-study has yet its own defenders. From my standpoint, the upsides of learning in groups is far more considerable than studying alone.

Some people, especially introverts, are more inclined to study individually. This approach benefits them from better concentration. Indeed, it provides a tranquil atmosphere, where there is no compulsion to follow strict circumstances, and also no disturbance leading to confusion. In stark contrast, the majority of society prefer to learn by contributing to interactive activities. In their opinion, there are an array of advantages in collaboration due to its special features.

First of all, participating in a team demonstrates how to communicate. By expressing their own visions, discussion, and consulting, learners would find the opportunity to revolutionize their social skills -an ability which plays a pivot role in social life. One the other hand, sharing knowledge would happen in a faster pace in this situation, which eventually broadens the members’ knowledge of various aspects of a subject. For instance, in terms of presenting an architectural project, one is specialized to work with design software, and the other one is expert in artistic aspects of the project. These two individuals can work together, learn from each other and eventually enhance their knowledge.

Having said that, knowledge can be acquired through both self-study and teamwork. Nonetheless, in my opinion, getting involved in groups would result in more achievements.