Many people think that fast food companies should not be allowed to advertise while others believed that all companies should have the right to advertise. What is your opinion?

fast food advertisement is a controversial matter. some people believe that junk food is not health option for our children.

I strongly believe that the advertising induce the children eat much more fast food. The industry makes this publicity very attractive and full of empty promises and as a child they do not really understand what is hidden behind it. These companies sell the wrong idea, of to having some fun with friends they have to be eating some of that junk food.The youngsters are suffering of obesity, high blood pressure and lots of health problems due the poor diet.

On the other hand the fast food companies have the right to offer their product, but it needs to be very conscious that they cannot sell lies on the TV, the false life impression of happiness that food can bring to that moment. this industry needs to make clear to everyone all the ingredients and the kilojoules that meal has and give the chance to the young people knows what they are about to ingest. Also parents have the obligation to teach their children to have health choices and what it can impact in their lives.

In conclusion I agree that the fast food companies have to have their own space to advertise their product, but as long as their publicity make clear for everyone what they are eating . From that parents can educate their children to make the right choice.