Online shopping is increasing dramatically. How could this trend affect our environment and the kinds of jobs required?

Nowadays, online shopping is growing up suddenly. This trend has a great deal of positive influence on our environment and the kinds of job which are required.

On the one hand, it is undeniable that online shopping do harm to environment and employment patterns. Firstly, shopping on the internet has some negative effect on environment. Because products are put into boxes, many landfills are packed with useless boxes. Moreover, labor market is under online shopping’s influence. Since traditional supermarket may be affected by lacking customers, a great deal of staffs must face with unemployment. In addition, supermarkets or traditional stores might lead to the bankruptcy due to lacking of operating expense.

On the other hand, online shopping brings a lot of pros of environment and the labor market. First of all, it is worth considering environment. As customers buy on the Internet, traffic jams is fell down. Moreover, thanks to limiting private cars which are used to go to grocery store, the amount of greenhouse emissions was decreased.

Another point worth noticing is that online shopping contributes to create employment opportunities. Due to the number of customers, online retailers have a lot of delivers shipping. In addition, because of the rapid of developing of online shopping, labor who do not have degree are able to find suitable job. Furthermore, traditional retailers can cooperate with online retailers to impulse buying.

In conclusion, online shopping might be beneficial by environment and the labor market.