At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages ?

The number of younger generation exceeds the population of old-age crowd in some countries in recent times. There is a healthy discussion and argument whether the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages. I will discuss both the matter in this essay but I believe that young people are more beneficial in today's time.

The world has changed a lot over the time. Earlier, the world was very limited to things and there wasn't much development and exposure. Today, there is so much to do, to learn and to work. Therefore, people then were lethargic and eased because there was hardly any competition. But as and when the world started developing, younger generation evolved fast and they too started developing a sense of intelligence at an early age. For instance, what people used to study at the age of 16, now study at the age of 10 or 12 because of their early adaptive quality. There is a very well-known example of Facebook founder and owner Mark Zuckerberg who was a genius mind in his teenage. There are many such young people who have invented and improved human life in every possible ways. The more young crowd leads to fast development of country because they are quick problem solvers, open-minded, enthusiastic and technology friendly. A young political representative will be more effective than the older one because he understands the young crowd like no other. In my country, after the selection of a new state government, there has been immense changes in my city (Mumbai).

Older people in this century will be less effective but we can't ignore them completely. There is a wise saying that sometimes experience is more important than knowledge. It is them who show the younger ones the real qualities of life which can be taught only after the years of experience. For example, you could be smart to invent a useful device but wouldn't understand how to get it in the market by talking and connecting with right type of people. So, I believe that no one can teach us soft skills like an elder or experienced man who has seen more life than us. Some people assert that older people are orthodox in nature, but I feel sometimes it is the orthodox thinking that help keep up our relations in today's materialistic world. The young ones have known how to make human life easy and how to develop their economy but keeping good relations with people, showing love to loved ones and respecting everyone are some things which only our elders can teach.

In the end, I would like to reiterate that older people are of importance too, but in this century the advantages of having younger crowd more will be more helpful for the development of the economy.