At the present time, the population of some countries includes a relatively large number of young adults, compared with the number of older people. Do the advantages of this situation outweigh the disadvantages?

The issue of whether a country will benefit from a relatively large number of young adults is really complex. Some people might think that young people are more energetic and contribute higher GDP of the country, while others might believe that older people with more experience can provide wise advises to others. This essay outlines two aspects to show way a larger number of young adults brings more advantages than disadvantages.

To begin with, although the elder may have more experiences and can share some wise advices to people, their experiences may not so useful in the modern society. For example, older people who were born much earlier before the technology revolution could not share how to use social media such as “FB” or “Instagram”. In addition, because younger individual usually have more innovative ideas than the older individual, it is crucial to invent better product and create new business model. Therefore, a country with more young adults can build a more creative society.

Furthermore, a population with relatively large number of young adults can contribute higher GDP growth. First, more young adults mean more people can joint labor market and increase national income. Second, old people who are retired normally live by spending their saving; however, it will not contribute the productivity of the country. Thus, the national economics will benefit from the population with higher proportion of young adults.

To sum up, in my opinion, the advantage of the situation outweigh the disadvantage because young adults compose a more innovative society and create a powerful economics.