Some experts believe that it is better for children to begin learning a foreign language at primary school rather than secondary school. Do the advantages of this outweigh the disadvantages?

It is increasingly common for some people to feel that children at primary age should start learning a foreign language at school rather than studying at secondary schools. In my viewpoint, the advantages of this exceed more than the disadvantages and this will elaborate on this topic.

On the one hand, language is one of the essential factors that play a key role in everyone's life. Learning a foreign language is a life skill. Children who learn non-native dialects at the primary level are more inclined to involve in doing multi-tasks than the people who learn them at higher levels. To illustrate this, a recent survey at Harvard University concludes that children whose age is from 4 to 9 have greater opportunities to learn new languages which helps them to gain higher proficiency levels. Similarly, in one way it also helps them to socialize with more people and their cultures which in turn aid to develop strong cognitive and competitive skills. As a result of these, students will be able to process more international job opportunities than others.

On the other hand, forcing children to learn the non-native ascents at the primary stage will make them feel more burdensome which leads to higher chances of depression. In the same way, students may not be able to achieve high fluency when they focus on learning multiple languages. For instance, a child, born to an inter-racial couple, may face serious struggles while interacting with two different communities of their parents.

To recapitulate it, as it stands now, students learning an international dialect at an early age have the supremacy to intra and interpersonal skills which avail them to get international job opportunities when compared with their peers who learn at secondary schools.