Some people believe that it is good to share as much information as possible in scientific research, business and the academic world. Others believe that some information is too important or too valuable to be shared freely.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Knowledge is everything. While some people suggest that freedom of expression and speech are essential for scientific researchers, businessmen and educators as well as students, others argue that information is underrated and should be charged when sharing.

Firstly, saying exchanging ideas has had an impact on our society is an understatement. Most for scientific findings, economic strategies, and learning techniques are based on some certain original ideas. Increasing the exchanging process plays a vitally important role when scientists can rely on the given ideas and make them efficient, utilitarian and reduce studied time.

However, when it comes to finance and security preferences, some ideas are too precious and valuable as if they are not treated appropriately, the consequences would be so unpredictable. For instance, applying explosives on a construction site or to open a road through a mountain is reasonable, but using them for military purposes cause war and many catastrophes.

I personally think that without sharing, people could not enhance dramatically and keep up the pace of life. The industrial, economic and educational revolution would never reach the contemporary level. But as all the questions of sharing versus not sharing, they are not mutually exclusive. People can take advantages of information for personal purposes, on the other side, scientists might feel frustrated as they found the identical breakthroughs as others had found because of not sharing ideas.

In conclusion, it is undeniable that information is powerful and can be detrimental and should be managed carefully, however, exchanging ideas more would be beneficial the most to all of us, especially in science, economy and educational field.