Some people say that the main environmental problem of our time is the loss of particular species of plants and animals. Others say that there are more important environmental problems.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Nobody denies that our environment is in a lot of problems, some people think that the main problem we are confronting with is many species of plants and animals no longer exist. I believe the same as others that there are more than that.

In the one hand, the environment changed and it leads to the habitant of some kinds of plants changed. they cannot or hardly grow in the new conditions such as too less water, low humidity and high temperature… animals die because of lack of food, also by human because they take the movement to residential area and looking for food. In additions, because of the dramatic growth of populations today, people open wide their living area to the wild habitat of animal, thus, food sources become more scarce. As a result, many plants and animals have disappeared.

In the other hand, a topic which has been debated for many years is the greenhouse effects. The weather becomes unpredictable because of the earth’s temperature changes and brings natural disasters that kill thousands of people, cattle, other animals, also destroy thousands houses, harvests... many people have died from floods every year in Vietnam, for instance. Furthermore, as economic development as people exploit unlimited from the earth, also, waste are discharged into environment this lead to air, water and soil pollution. there are researches show that million tones of plastic used and plastic trash have been wasted every year, for example. this should be emphasized that the environment is now in serious crucial problems.

In conclusion, there are a lot of major issues about environment and they are included the disappearance of plants and animals. So, for me, the main environmental problems now are in a larger range which have more impacts on the earth.