Some people say that the only reason for learning a foreign language is in order to travel to or work in a foreign country. Others say that these are not only reasons why somebody should learn a foreign language.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Studying is always one of the top concerns of students, in which learning a foreign language is quite vital. It is said that travelling and working abroad is two main reasons for anybody to study languages while others believe there are still many other cases for anybody to learn. This essay will discuss both these views.

On the one hand, nowadays, means of transport has been developed so much that a large number of people want to visit famous places around the world to enjoy beautiful scenery and experiencing different cultures. Therefore, to perform this, it is essential for everybody to study a second or even third or forth language. Besides, working abroad is also a great idea for people who wants something new in working fields or environment. Moreover, in some countries, the well- known factories can provide us with a high salary, leading to a bright life that is so useful for ourselves and our next generation.

\On the other hand, there are still some other reasons for studying languages and one of them is relationship. Many people have a desire to extend their relationship with others from different places of the world. We can communicate comfortably with each other without worrying too much about language barrier. Furthermore, most of sources of information today such as books, novels or articles on the Internet have been written or translated into certain languages so that mastering knowledge also prompts us to try our best to learn a foreign language.

In conclusion, human learning languages is due to so many reasons that we are not able to tell all. Personally, i think besides travelling and working overseas, there are other cases to study languages that depends on so much the individual's favourite.