Some people think that it is important to use leisure time for activities that improve the mind, such as reading and doing word puzzles.

Other people feel that it is important to rest the mind during leisure time.

Some people say that we should give priority to such activities as reading books or doing word puzzles to relax. However, others think that it is of importance to do nothing in leisure time. While resting mind is occasionally essential for relaxation, I believe that we should engage in light activities.

According to some people’s perspectives, doing nothing is an ideal way that they could rest their mind in leisure time. This is because people could experience a sense of tranquility, which helps people to overcome negative emotions, especially after stressful working hours. For example, this type of relaxation is widely applied in most Vietnamese workplaces, allowing people to take a nap or do meditation before coming back to work. Hence, they become more energetic and active, which leads to outstanding performance and outcome.

However, alongside the influence of resting mind, I believe that participating in light activities such as doing physical exercise or reading books has a long-lasting effect on people’s mind. The main reason is that the majority of workers have recently spent eight hours per day in their workplaces, especially those who do paper jobs. This is thought to increase the susceptibility to various types of disease such as obesity, heart attack, and stroke. Nevertheless, taking a walk or reading books would help them to ease this likelihood and develop a more healthy lifestyle.

In conclusion, although some people spend their spare time to stay quiet, I believe that they should take part in such mentioned activities above, which is proved to be more fundamentally important.