Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this.

Children and their learning methods to be good member of society is the problem of controversy. Some people believe that it is parent responsibility while others claim opposite. In my view point, both, together would have their shares in upbringing kid.

First and foremost, thing is that due to long hours of working, parent have not enough time for kids and this is very heavy responsibility for them. Along with this, there are some item that only can educated by parents. For example, family can learn kids to separate wet and dry litters, help the elderly, be kind with other. Also, it should be noted that being responsible person is the trait which can be learned in school and family, both, together.

Schools and its methods of educate kids play an important role in upbringing them. It is partly because of that major proportion of kid’s time spent in school. They learn there, how to treat other, help them, make friend and become member of a group. The last item is the most important practice for their future life as a member of larger group as a community but school similar to family cannot alone pass this burden without help. Since, not being adequate time in school and its main role to educate kid are the main reason for lacking school in that.

To wrap it up, school and parent must have good relationship to help the kid become a good member of society. School teaches them fundamental principles of a community such as driving, general law while parent learn them treatment and consideration.