Some People Think That Universities Should Provide Graduates with the Knowledge and Skills Needed in the Workplace. Others Think That the True Function of a University Should Be to Give Access to Knowledge for Its Own

Colleagues should gain only the major knowledge or train the work place skill for students is a hot topic for debate. However, many people believe that an university should be to give knowledge access , I convinced that it should provide graduates not only knowledge but also skill in work environment .

Firstly, it’s true that main function of a university is extend major knowledge for students. Everyone need the knowledge of their major so universities are very helpful for them to get a job. it must be hard for a people who doesn’t have any ideal about something to get a dream job. In addition, if a graduate doesn’t receive useful lesson from their university, they will find it difficult to work and it is impossible for them to study master or PHD.

In contrast, it is seem like that graduates need some basic skills to catch their work more easily than knowledge. Mechanical engineering is an example. This job require design skill, English skill, manufacture skill that are more important than everything candidate learned from school. More over, work skill is the most important in university training to help students find a suitable job instead of focus on some jobs which they can apply their major knowledge. Last but not lead, work place skill can make a student become a master in some work and success in their life. university knowledge is not enough for a graduates who want to be a successful person, they need more and more skill like computer skills, how to deal with the customer ….

In conclusion, I argued that work place improvement should be encourage while many people want the university should be to give access knowledge