Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

There have been conflicts about whether is it fair for famous sports professionals to earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. In my opinion, I agree that sportspeople deserve to receive such amount of money.

People might say people in other more important professions, such as doctors, scientists, etc. are more justified to a greater deal of money comparing to sportspeople. It is logical when these people are the ones who contribute to the development of the world. Without them, there would be no advanced technology, and the world could not be like how it is today. As a result, their priceless contributions should be recognized by a great deal of money. Moreover, sportspeople sometimes spend their money on stuffs like bars or alcohols, thus they are not deserved to have much money.

On the other hand, is it totally sensible for famous sportspeople to earn a larger number of money than in other professions. First, they have to complete countless harsh trainings to become such talent. For example, a famous footballer started learning to play professionally since he or she was six or seven years old. Apart from skills training, he or she must endure intensive physical training in the gym in order to ensure adequate energy for best performance. Secondly, they take part in international competitions and become icons, for their nations, and for their sports. For instance, Roger Federer is currently the sportsperson who has the highest earnings, he has won 18 Grand Slams and nearly 100 ATP champions, and he is the national icon of Switzerland and the legend of tennis.

In conclusion, I agree that successful sports professionals earning a great deal more money than people in other important professions is fully justified.