Successful sports professionals can earn a great deal more money than people in other important professions. Some people think this is fully justified while others think it is unfair.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

It is undoubtedly true that the earnings of famous athletes is much higher than the other important professionals. That's why, it is a matter of argument that the remuneration which is paid to successful sportsperson is unfair, however, others believe that their earnings are fully justified. In my opinion, I believe that famous professional athletes deserve this huge amount of earnings.

Sport is a form of entertainment and sportsmen are its heroes. It not only entertain us but also release our mental stress and pain. Because of this, sports are a multi-billion dollars industry. The sportspersons play a crucial role to entertain our life. The hard work, persistence, and pain they suffers to amuse us are worth than money they earn. Sometimes they suffers a serious injuries. So, because of their dedication, they really deserve a high remuneration.

On the other hand, others think that it unfair to pay a huge amount money to the famous professional athletes than the other important professionals. The people of other professionalisms have a great contribution in the society. For instance, doctors spend their whole life to save others lives. In addition to this, researchers are also serve their lives for new inventions that help humankind and the society. Thus, they deserve higher earnings then the famous sports athletes. There are also other professionals like army, policemen, firefighters etc. who risk their life to save us. Therefore, these are the reasons why famous sportsmen’s earnings are questionable.

To sum up, entertainment is a one kind of drug to cure our mental stresses and pains, sports is one of them, and the sportspersons play a major role on this. So, I confer that because of their dedication, their earnings are fully legitimate.