Countries around the world will be facing significant challenges relating not only to the environment, but population and education as well.
What problems will your country face in the next ten years?
How can these problems be overcome?
Over the years increasing population and changes in education sectors are creating significant
challenges to many countries. Most importantly, some nations will struggle to give basic
amenities and accessibility to education for all people below poverty line. However, reducing
birth rate and free education could help to overcome this issue.
Malnutrition could arise if population grows steadily. Many poor kids die due to lack of food.
For instance, in Some African countries some infants had died due to starving. Additionally,
unemployment rate will spike and could result many youngsters involve criminal activities,
which could be a potential threat to the nation. Poor children will not have access to basic
education where this will increase illiterate rate much. Similarly, the government will incur
huge financial burden in providing pensions for many retired public sector employees. Both
air and noise pollution could rise if the inhabitants with any control.
The government should make sure to cut the birth rate among nation, also policies to curb the
benefits of parents who have more than 2 kids should be implemented. For example, in China,
the levied huge tax on parent who have more kids, this help the nation to control
the population growth to a great extent. Furthermore, retirement age should be reduced to 50, which will make sure more avenue of job opportunities for youngsters. Moreover, free education should
enable many wider sections of people to get educated. This will result increase of skilled and
knowledgeable resource in the nation.
In conclusion, reducing the population and providing easy accessibility to education to all people
will be an intricate task. But some of the above measures could cut the impact to certain
extent.