In many countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building. Do you agree or disagree?

Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

The countries enforce smoking laws to prohibit smoking in public areas. In this case, the people who want to smoke should satisfy their desire in isolation and not socially. In my opinion, I strongly agree that it is correct to forbid people from smoking in public areas due to its negative effects on other people.

The foremost reason for implementing smoking law in the country is to save the passive smokers from its hazards. If the people smoke in public, then others who inhale this smoke also gets affected and that may lead to many cardio-vascular and respiratory diseases. As the smoking person puts the life of other people also in trouble, so smoking should always be done in private places or smoking zones. For example, research has shown that secondary smokers have higher risk of heart failure than the main smoker

Another reason for restricting smoking in public is to protect the young generation from getting addicted to smoking habit. A child is immature to understand the repercussions of smoking and may imitate the act when he sees elders doing the same. Apparently, they set a bad example to others, particularly to the teenagers and indirectly encourage them to follow their footpath. Therefore, such law is good to protect the children and adolescents from indulging into smoking.

Finally, the restriction will compel the smoker to think about its ill-effects and the reason for making it forbidden in the public place. In other words, the smoker would realise that he should not smoke as it is harmful to the society. Hence, such restrictions may encourage smokers to come out of their addiction and live a healthy life.

In conclusion, I pen down saying that smoking in public is harmful as it affects the health of other people and spoils the young generation to get into the addiction. Moreover, such laws to prevent smoking in public can prove inspiring for people to get rid of this habit. Thus, every country should have a law to stop people from smoking in public.