In many countries it is now illegal to smoke in public places. It is only fair that people who wish to smoke should have to leave the building. Do you agree or disagree?

Give reason for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

Recently, we noticed that smoking was prohibited in public areas. Although, some people found very difficult to leave their place to seek another one to smoke. I totally agree, that this is the least can be done since smoking has harmful effects on the smoker itself, second-hand smoker and the environment .

In the first hand, let us focus on the problems that affect the smoker itself. Firstly, an increase in health problems specially those related to respiratory system such as asthma and chronic obstructive pulmonary diseases .In addition, the risk of lung cancer will double if you are a smoker. In fact, recent studies have shown the direct link between smoking and developing a lung cancer. Secondly, we should also mention the physical dependence ,I believe that it is worse than the health issues. Actually, if you stop smoking or you are unable to smoke for any reason you will become anger and try to fight the surroundings . For instance, my husband is a heavy smoker he doesn't even accept to talk about stopping or quitting smoking.

On the other hand, let’s move to talk about the bad impacts that smoking usually has on the second-hand smokers and the environment. Actually, the second-hand smoker can have the same health issues as the smoker. In fact, he is breathing the toxic gases that are released from the cigarette which might lead to breathing problems. Moreover, the pollution rate will increase a lot if the smoking is allowed in the public locations. The percentage of carbon dioxide released during smoking can affect the Ozone layer which may rise the global warming.

In conclusion, I totally agree that smoking in public places should be stopped even though it is unfair for the smoker itself because it will keep the health of the second-hand smoker and the environment.