In many countries, the proportion of older people is steadily increasing. Some think this is good, while others believe this is a problem for a country. Discuss both views and give your opinion.

The aging is an undeniable fact of all living creatures and the human race is not an exception to it. The composition of any population consists not only different genders but also various age groups. Few regard a greater number of aged people as an upright while others discord this notion. I will present both the views in this writing and arguments in support of the latter opinion.

Those who believe that having a greater fraction of older as a good sign for the country could argue that they can help next generation in the number of ways. For example, they can impart the knowledge and experience to the youngsters who in turn, can contribute to the development of a country. Furthermore, this phenomenon highlights a positive image of a particular nation as their living average age might be better than others. It also exhibits the characteristics of a quality of life of the dwellers.

Conversely, the better ratio of young people in the human capital is far more superior. This is because they are more energetic and conceiving fresh ideas for the betterment of their nations. Consequently, the countries with such a mix of the population do not need to attract people from the other parts of the world. For Instance, Japan, Europe, USA, and other developed nations have to adopt charming immigration policies to maintain the right balance in the workforce. Additionally, the contributing manpower plays a productive role by remitting a large sum of foreign capital to their countries.

To sum up, I strongly believe that increasing percentage of the elderly population could be detrimental as healthcare, old homes, and other related expenses would increase. Moreover, the proper utilization of the young blood cannot only make up for these expenses but also can make a nation prosperous.