Many parents encourage young people to leave home when they become older, while others think they should stay at home with the family. Discuss both views and give your own opinion.

A large number of parents are sending their wards to other towns and cities recently. while other group of them maintain that children should stay with their immediate family as much as possible. this essay will explain both views and provide personal opinion on the topic.

Firstly, guardians who are tempted to send their adolescent children to stay far from home often do it with a heavy heart but for a good cause. such parents feel going to live away from home prepares them for basic life skills such as managing finance and social situations all by oneself. recent studies have shown that children falling in this category face the challenges in life with stronger resolve and firm determination.

On the other hand, those parents who like their children to be with them as they are growing and getting older always believe that they have better chance of learning good behaviors and moral values if they remain within the home environment. Under the tutelage of their father and mother, such children often refrain from going astray and engaging in anti-social behaviors. Even researched have revealed that people who end up being criminals are often those who didn't have a good parentage.

Personally, I believe it is vital for young ones to have the guidance of their parents but without the expense of opportunities to learn independently and experience things for themselves. if kids are left to grow on their own they will often be lost as to what could be the way forward and the right course of action for them. if I had to make a choice I would allow my child to stay at the hostel of his school on week days and bring him home every weekend. this would make him feel protected and also allow him a free will to experience new things.

In conclusion, many parents allow their children the liberty to stay away from home in a hope that they will grow well-equipped to handle life situations. others cannot allow their children time away from family for the fear that they can be misguided and take wrong path in life. children could do with a mix of both by having access to family members every once in a while.