In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion?

With the development of urbanization, some people argue that cities’ surroundings must be preserved from further construction and new buildings. I partly agree with this assertion; while it may be beneficial in the case of many situations, others seem to be detrimental for cities.

On the one hand, the advancement in technology that has driven urban sprawl in developed countries have certainly contributed to the requirement of additional vacancies for residents. For example, immigration from rural areas to megacities in terms of finding adequate employment or educational opportunities has extremely increased the population of these cities. As a result, these communities by constructing new accommodation would be able to tolerate such a staggering rate of population. Furthermore, when it comes to traffic congestion or air pollution, in city centers, expanding inhabitants in neighboring is likely to tackle these issues.

On the other hand, in some cases the conservation of the countryside should be considered as a vital action. At the first place, environmental manipulation by constructors can lead to many disastrous phenomena, accelerate a number of natural disasters for human beings. For example, the reason behind rising in floods or even drought could be due to indulgence in defrostration or removing agricultural lands which result in global warming. Additionally, governments must invest in providing suitable infrastructure as well as transportation to accommodate their resident’s needs that would be highly costly. Finally, removing natural environments and being engrossed in Urbanism can bring a great deal of reluctances for people to not be conscious about the Earth.

In conclusion, constructing new houses in provinces brings some benefits for communities, however the drawbacks of destroying surrounding lands cannot be neglected