In many places, new homes are needed, but the only space available for building them is in the countryside. Some people believe it is more important to protect the countryside and not build new homes there. What is your opinion about this?

People like to build a house in private and quiet places like the countryside can offer. Although some people think that we should keep countryside like it is and not build any more houses there. In my opinion, urbanization is an increasing problem whereas it is better to support country life and build a house in the countryside.

In these days people rather choose to live in a city than in a country which can ruin the countryside economy. In the last ten years, a large number of people who lived in a country have moved to the city. Mainly because of lack of educational organizations and workplaces. Also, adolescents get bored in a small village and they need to challenge themselves. For example, a small village in Estonia with 500 people had a couple schools, shops, and cinema. A relaxing place to live until young people started to move to the city. For now, there is nothing left because the small village was struggling and unable to keep those facilities.

Rural areas have an important impact on our farm animals. Therefore it is necessary to keep the countryside popular and build new houses there. Villages are strongly depending on the population, if there are no people there is no life. There are several benefits of living in the countryside like privacy, fresh air and no rush like in a city. To support countryside it is vital to encourage people living there. For instance, it should be encouraged by the government to offer better facilities like schools, shops and other organizations that people could live happily in the countryside. For a brighter future, it is useful to keep a country as a sustainable place to live.

In conclusion, people are facing an increasing problem which is urbanization. It would be great to balance the life between the cities and the countryside. Living in a rural area is not easy when people are leaving and shops as closing, the government should encourage people living in a country area.