More children in developed countries are becoming overweight. This is a serious problem for wealthy countries.

Discuss some causes and effects of this problem. Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

It is without a doubt that Obesity levels are increasing among people around the world. It became noticeable that obesity levels between children has increased. Specially, in rich countries. This phenomenon is exacerbating for many reasons. Mainly, the expansion of technology in such wealthy countries. Such as, television, mobile phones and video games which they become addicted on. Resulting in, less exercises and a sedentary lifestyle for their youngsters.

First, one of the most hazardous causes of creating an overweighed child, is spending most of their times on the expensive electrical devices that their wealthy parents are buying for them. Such as, mobile phones, play stations and computer video games. As a result, their daily routine lacks effort and exercising leading to gaining weight excessively. For instance, if we compared the life of children in developing countries, where they spend most of their free time working or creating simple games. They turn out to have a healthier body without obesity problem. Unlike the comfortable life of wealthier families’ youth.

Secondly, the variety of fast food restaurants which many parents in developed countries are counting on for feeding their families. They prefer purchasing and consuming junk or convenience food because it is available, affordable and of course more delicious. Making it more persuading that the other alternative healthy food. Consequently, eating fast food frequently leads to Obesity and other severe health problems such as, diabetes. For example, living in such countries force both the parents to work for an extended period of time to afford their families, leaving them no time to cook fresh meals for their children.

To conclude, the spreading of obesity around children specially those on developed countries, is a major problem threatening their lives. Although, these countries are experiencing a high level of welfare, it has afflicting their children’s lives negatively. By combining the two causes mentioned above together we found these children are spending most of their time on electrical devices, furthermore, digesting food saturated with fats and sugar. Normally such lifestyle will affect their health resulting in obesity and many other diseases.