Nowadays, international tourism is the biggest industry in the world. Unfortunately, international tourism creates tension rather than understanding between people from different cultures.

To what extent do you agree or disagree with this opinion?

Global tourism, a widely accepted as a significant factor to country`s development, is a heated-up issue. Recently, the tourism between countries is considered as the main industry; but it can also introduce conflict between nations of different background. I partially agree of the opinion for the importance of the tourism to the country, but there are some measurable clashes. This essay will discuss, firstly, the tourism from industrial point of view, and secondly, its detrimental effects on nations, followed by a reasoned conclusion.

To begin with, many countries depend on the tourism as a main channel of funding their economy, and the increase number of tourists reflects a healthy economy. However, the poor countries do not have the enough resources to secure the basic needs for nation; they allocate a considerable amount of fund in the sightseeing and attraction. As result, many travelers are being seduced to travel and visit the country to bring foreign currency. For instance, although countries where located in South Africa are considered the poorest comparing to others, their main income from tourism and recreational activities.

However, frequent foreigners to the country could have a negative impact due to several differences on their background. The conflict may occur from simple things such as the way of dressing or different behavior and attitude which may be abnormal in the country. In addition, residents get stressed during the peak season of tourism to their country, the country by then be over occupied, and heavy traffic is measured. For example, some cities, where located on shore, are suffered during summer from tourists, and the rate of clashes is rising up during this period from local residents.

To sum up, it is undeniable that tourism is the core industry of any nation to booth its economy, but it is the individual and government responsibility to defuse any conflict.