Some people believe that children are given too much free time. They feel that this time should be used to do more school work.

How do you think children should spend their free time?

Give reasons for your answer and include any relevant examples from your own knowledge or experience.

With this ever rising competition and rapid changes in its dynamism, people are forced to reconsider the utilization of spare time available with their offspring. There are people, who thinks that such free time should be utilized in accomplishment of school works. In my views, effective and efficient utilization of left over time can lead to significant milestone achievement in their career objectives. Few illustrative usage are registering for vocational courses, participating in various competitions and many more.

Firstly, there is one segment of people, which assign higher weightage to school assignments. I am completely aligned with their thought process and agree that school tasks and assignments should be more focused upon. Kids may be required to repeatedly practicing their educational curriculum to have better understanding. Parents may help them by including variety with the introduction of quizzes, puzzles and Q-cards to help children grasp the basic intent of every topic rather than simply by-hearting. For example, making them solving puzzles extracted out from their text books, making practical or 3D models for their assignments, which they would, alternatively, be making on a chart.

Secondly, to enhance their capabilities to compete with the world, this generation need to grasp many more capabilities in addition to their educational knowledge. Their foundation can be laid down by diverting their free time towards vocational courses which should be in lines with their long term objectives. Furthermore, there are vide varieties of extra skills such as swimming, singing, dancing, art and craft, and many more, which will not only enhance their capabilities but also add to their confidence and personalities. 21st century generation does not rely solely on educational excellence, an edge is required in all fields in order to shine like a star and accelerate their growth in this competitive era.

To conclude, where an effective utilization of spare time can assist placing a child a way ahead of others and grant an accelerated start, on the other hand, mis-utilisation of free time may result in hardship and slow start to their career. There is no single efficient utilization of time, it will rather should in lines with their long term goals. Excellence in educational field is utmost importance and certainly deserves more weightage, when it comes to spending time on it. An effective product mix is needed to be developed to achieve maximum positive results by spending time in variety of activities.