Some people say that parents should encourage their children to take part in organised group activities in their free time. Others say that it is important for children to learn how to occupy themselves on their own.

Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

Children have always been curious to explore the new things surrounding them, There are the people who motivate their kids to enjoy the organized group works in their extra time, whereas others are supporting the thought of occupying their kids on their own. In this essay, we will discuss both the school of thought of parents and end up with my opinion.

Firstly, we will talk about the children whose parents encourage them to take part in classified group activities. These children learn about society at a very initial stage of their life, they adapt themselves to work with others in a team that influences their team spirit and certainly establishes an understanding with others. The best part participating in such group activities is that children get some social time from their hectic and boring academic schedule, this makes them learn how to keep themselves away from the cell phone and television in their free hours.

Moreover, if we discuss the second case where parents suggest their children to make them busy with themselves on their own. As we know man is a social animal, so we need to be socialized irrespective of our age, in one or another way. Children who keep themselves busy in their own work are somehow get separated from the outer world. For instance, they feel isolated even if they are present in a group of people because they don’t know what to talk about with others.

To sum up the discussion, in my opinion, it’s important for children to participate in organized group activities for both physical and psychological development. Because children mind is like an empty hard disk of a computer, whatever we write into it they will learn that first and keep that in their mind for the rest of their life. So we should always try to make them comfortable with the society which can be achieved by encouraging them to take part in classified group activities.