Some people think it’s better to choose friends who always have the same opinions as them. Other people believe it’s good to have friends who sometimes disagree with them. Discuss both views and give your opinion

It is often seen that people have different opinions about friendships. Some of them believe that two like-minded friends will always have each others back, while others disagree. Although a contrasting view of a friend is useful sometimes, I think two friends of the same thoughts hold strong relationships.

On the one hand, it is true to say that people with similar viewpoints will always have a better understanding. In other words, in this type of friendship, the individuals have more similar interests and they have plenty of things to discuss. As a result, they share everything without worrying about being judged by other mates. Moreover, it has also seen that these people have fewer trust issues owing to their stronger bond that they share with each other. For example, childhood friendships mostly stay longer than other friendships that take place in later life, this is due to their same personality and choices.

On the other hand, opposers have different views as they consider that it is very crucial to show the reality to their close ones. To be clear, friends should speak their mind, no matter how harsh the truth is, and give their honest opinion. Despite the fact, whether one likes it or not. To illustrate, if a close friend will tell the flaws that his partner is doing then it eliminates the chances of committing mistakes, and shows real friendship. Thus, it is necessary to make different opinions to improve one another.

In conclusion, from my perspective, two individuals having similar interests hold their friendship more strongly and always support each other in their thick and thin, which has more importance than those who have different opinions.