Some people think that parents should teach children how to be good members of society. Others, however, believe that school is the place to learn this. Discuss both these views and give your own opinion.

these days, there is an ongoing debate between people about the upbringing of a child. While it is possible to claim that parents should focus on how the child is well-fitted in the society, others believe that he learns that by being among other children along with the study at school. In this essay, I shall explain my point of view by analysing both sides of the argument.

At the outset, there are myriad of reasons why an individual will think of teaching his kid a proper discipline and manner to be a suitable person for society before even entering into one. Most conspicuous one is that at an early age, a child can easily be mold in whichever way we want to, and moreover ultimately he needs to live in the society. Needless to say, it is important that he understands the culture of the community and get used to it to be one of the members. For instance, if a child respects others and helps others, he will also be respected and people will be available to help him whenever required.

However, another pivotal facet of these arguments is that without interacting with people and other kids on his own, a child will never be able to understand the manners and culture parents want him to learn. school is the best environment where a child can get chances to deal with other children for various purposes. Not only this help him to experience the interactions but he will also learn from mistakes and dealing with children of different natures and behaviour. Hence it is apparent that practicle experience is necessary to learn something new.

In view of the aforementioned arguments, one can easily conclude that it is very valid argument to prepare a child to be a good member of society, but I agree with the later argument that parents can teach him and he can observe other behaviors as well to reflect the same.