Today more and more tourists are visiting places where conditions are difficult, such as the Sahara desert or the Antarctic?

What are the benefits and disadvantages for tourists who visit such places?

Everyone required a break from hectec daily routine to enjoy the nature and get themselves refresh for coming days. Tourism play a vital role in this regards where people can take off from work and enjoy different places. Now a days, it has been observed the masses are trying to do adentures by visting areas where conditions are not so friendly. As it has many advantages, it can also bring some disadvantages as well which are discussed below.

It is said that if you are not taking any risk in life then this is the biggest risk of your life. Tourists who put them in challenging situation by adenturing in this the tough conditions come back more strong both mentally and physically. Similarly, it can bring some sense of achievement and that can ultimately boost up the self confidence. Furthermore, I have observed in my surroundings that people who visit places that offer challenging environment are more humble, polite and friendly in nature. I had an adventure in my life of trekking 4-5 days for visting base camp of Nangparbat that is 9th tallest mountain in the world and it gives me a feeling of accomplishment. I had made palenty of stunning menmories and I met some amazingly friendly people during the adventure. Overall, it was tough, challenging but it was more than just worth it.

On the contrary, if challenges are not taken seriously then these can bring problems as well. Challenging yourself by visiting areas with tough conditions requires some preparation both mentally and physically. For instance, if anybody is visiting antarctic in cold condition then he/she should be well prepared to face the tough weather otherwise they may cause damage to health. And this will not only spoil the tour but it will also be a demotivating factor for them. Moreover visiting such difficult condition can also bring financial problems. For instance, once my friends planned to visit a desert however their jeep was not up to the mark. They took the risk and not only they got stuck in desert but they also damaged the jeep severely. They had to be rescued and this brought severe financial hit to all of them. As it is said that it is better to be safe than sorry.

Concluding the above discussion, I would say that tourism is a wonderful with a lot of benefits and a few disadvantages due to some ignorance. I highly recommend visiting areas with challenging environement or circumstances but with proper preparations and precautions, it brings self confidence, sense of accomplishment and it makes you humble, frienldy and stronger both mantally and physically.