As well as making money, businesses should also have social responsibilities. Do you agree or disagree?

It is often argued that money is necessary to run the business. Some people might think that as important as earning money, the majority of companies must take responsible the social issues as well. Although expanding capital of the corporation is important, I strongly agree with the idea. I shall explain why many companies should have social responsibilities in this essay.

First of all, corporations have to treat the level of employment very seriously for community. In order to increase the employment rate, companies can hire more people because they might not operate their industries without employees. For example, as far as unemployment is concerned, the number of companies should recruit them as possible as they can to improve the employment rate because it is now become a critical social problem particularly among young people. Thus, diminishing young people's unemployment issue is many companies' role as a social duty.

Moreover, there is one more problem that enterprise can solve in terms of students' mental disease for society. To put it another way, the number of university students study hard due to having a good occupation. Furthermore, it not only leads young students under pressure, but also they suffer mental disease such as depression or anxiety. Because they always worry about their future life if they would not have a good job. In spite of the fact that they concern about it, many employers are entitled to reduce this phenomenon. For instance, they can have generous criteria for interviewers when candidates might have a lack of conditions such as low level of education.

In conclusion, I think that the major aim for operating business is earning money. However, many corporations also need to take responsibilities to resolve the social issues as a part of society.