18 Describe a custom from your country that you would like people from other countries to adopt. Explain your choice.

Most of the countries have a lot of customs such as meals, dances, or music. If I were to choose one traditional custom of my country that I would like people to adopt, I prefer to share a traditional meal. More specifically, Argentine barbeque is the most important meal that all people of the world would like to adopt.

The first thing that people have to learn for Argentine barbeque style is how the meat is chosen. In Argentina, meat has the highest quality, and those characteristics of quality is because our cows harvest the best pasture directly from the land. In other countries, cows are fed by people every day. This method of raising cows is not a totally natural process which leads to a different type of meat. Thus, people who want to make a barbeque should start by choosing Argentine meat.

Second, the cooking method is important to obtain great meat texture and flavor. There are many kinds of grills. Some of them use gas, and others use electricity. In Argentina, though, barbeque is made with coal or logs. Using coal or logs, the flavor and texture of meat is different from other meat cooked by other countries. For example, I have an Italian friend, and when he came to Argentina he fell in love with Argentine meat. He bought a smoke grill, but he never could make the same kind of meal that he tasted in Argentina because he did not use the same method.

Finally, the recipe is the third step to make the greatest barbeque. There are many kinds of formulas but the simplest, the best. People put various things with meat. The flavor could change. I believe that putting salt and pepper is the best combination. Sometimes, adding some potatoes and onions may improve the flavor a bit, but salt and pepper are enough.

In conclusion, I believe that Argentina barbeque style is the best custom that I would like to share with other foreign people from my country.