The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

Friends are one of the momentous parts of our life. Friends invent and origin in the path of our life. However, some friends exist forever in our entire life, while others may transient. Personally, for a delighted life, it would be better to have a few friends rather than having a large number. I feel this way for the two reasons which I would explore in the following essays.

To begin with, friendship always begins with some kinds of relationship; during the sharing of something that may be either tangible things like goods, or intangible things like happiness, joy, and sorrow. For the longevity of friendship, one should have to maintain a certain period of time with their friends. My Personal experience is a compelling example of this. I have one friend, who is always along with me from childhood. We read in the same school, high school, and finally the bachelor degree form the same college. Many of the other minor friends have passed during our life period. However, we always share our interest and thinking each other in every succeed, and failure of our life. It would be better when there is few friends with whom we can share our majority of the talks rather than many. The expression of words really makes a good feel to one who shares, and can enjoy or gives encouragement by the listeners based on the circumstances.

Finally, on having of few friends there would be a strong relationship with each other. Today, majority of the friends looks upon the benefits of only themselves or conspired