Agree/disagree: In order to make a business successful, it must spend a lot of money on advertising.

On the one hand,I accept the concept that advertising plays an important role in achieving the business success as it can effectively increase the sales and the fame of the firm’s product. However, in my opinion, there are also other vital elements in business, helping companies to become promising. My points and examples are given below.

First of all, company should take the productivity into consideration. Staffs and clerks’ working morale is directly related to the amount of their work they can produce. Hence a high morale of workers can help to increase their overall output. Hence more output can enable a greater supply, lowering the average price of their product. As people always prefer to the lower-priced product in the same industry. Thus the company can gain more share in market. So they would be able to earn more money from greater proportion of consumers. Thus, working efficiency is an important factor for firms to become thrived.

Furthermore, firms should also care about the appropriate occasion. Only firms sell their product at the appropriate time can enable themselves to maximize the amount they sold and profit they gained. For instance, during this period of pandemic, every country has significantly increased their demand for mask and other kinds of sanitation facilities, which have been nearly regarded as the necessities. So from this time, the clothing firm could convert their production to more mask-related manufacture and wine-making industry can also transform themselves into making the medical alcohol. Hence this special occasion can both help them to harvest more revenue, making them become more established.

Admittedly, I am not saying that advertising is not useless. Using the strategy of advertising can make their own products become more notable from the public. And hence this tactic could obviously improve the notability of the products, increasing the overall demand in the market. Hence more demand means more revenue that could be gained. However, the firm can not become overdependent on advertisement because they should also consider other producing factors as a whole. A comprehensive barrage of factors can actually benefit firm more. Due to the limitation of the space, I am unable to give more ideas, but I believe the cases above have already proven the validity of my point of view.