Agree or disagree: It is more important to keep your old friends than it is to make new friends.

Friends are an important part of our life. We cannot live without friends. Every people must have some friends, whether they may be old or new friends. Some people believe that it is more important to keep old friends than making new friends. others disagree. In my view, it is more important to make new friends than maintaining old friends for two significant reasons.

First, If we make new friends we can acquire new ideas. When we try to be friends with new people and share our feelings with them, we learn about many new information. As a result our knowledge develops and new idea is generated. For Example, From my early age I wanted to be an entrepreneur. I tried many different things in my childhood but none was successful. Then I get admitted into lahore university. I made a lot of new friends there. They were full of energy and new ideas. I Shared my dream with them, They were very much helpful. They consider my matter seriously and tried to help me by presenting their thoughts in different perspective. I found that their thinking and ideas was completely different from my old childhood friends. I follow their suggestion and now I am a proud entrepreneur. As you can see, new friends help us to generate new ideas.

Second, Making new friends helps us to create a strong network which helps us to secure better future. Now a days maintaining a good network helps us in many ways. Good communication skill and network is a prerequisite in many job and business. For instance, I had a cousin who was a very brilliants student. He always secured good grades in exams. He graduated from a reputed university. After graduation he tried heart and soul to manage a job. but he did not find any job. He tried and tried, but in vain. As a result he was frustrated. In his last attempt he communicated with his university friends any seek help from them. They took his matter seriously and tried to help them. After a few days, one of his friends called him in his office. His boss was impressed and my cousin got his dream job. This experience taught me that making new friend help us many ways in our future journey.

Insum, I strongly believe that is more necessary to make new friends than keeping old friends. New friends not only help us with new ideas but also help us to build a strong network base. That's why every person should aware to this fact.