At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are just as important as classes and libraries and should receive equal financial support.

Sports and Social activities are an integral part of any university or college. Sports and social interactions help a person in many ways. People become both physically and socially active if they take part in these kinds of activities. Some people believe that At universities and colleges, sports and social activities are equally significant as classes and libraries and therefore should obtain equal financial support. Others disagree. In my view, Those activities are equally meaningful and should draw equal amount of funding as classes and libraries for two important reasons.

First, Involvement in sports and social activities widen our mind and that positively influence our future life and relations. If we actively take part in sports and social activities then it become easy for us to realize the ups and downs of our life and accept them accordingly. We do not become frustrated of any accidental or adverse situation. For example, from my early age i was a very nervous and introvert boy. I become afraid when I saw something is not going according to my plan. As a result I had to suffer great greatly in my childhood. My everyday life and study was also affected. I was totally frustrated and did not know that to do. But everything changed when I get admitted into karachi university, which is famous for its academics and co-curricular activities. I be friends with some great people there. They were good students as well as good sportsman. They encouraged me to attend various inter-University sports and clubs. I followed their recommendation and joined different clubs. As a result I began to think positively about my life and found a meaning of my life. I was no more afraid of wins and losses. That gave me a great boost, I secure good grades and our teachers began to appreciate my effort. My whole life was changed. I was no more an introvert and frustrated boy. As you can see, sports and social activities can help us to get a positive momentum.

Second, Sports and social activities help us to build a strong network. when we take part in various activities, we meet a variety of people and interact with them and as a result our communication power develop. For instance, I had a cousin who graduated from lahore university. His grades were good but unfortunately he did not get any job after his graduation. He tried and tried but in vain. At one time he became hopeless. Then he tried in a different way. He was a good athlete and debater. As a result He had strong network. He tried through that network and managed a decent job. This experience taught me that Sports and social activities are very important if we want to maintain a decent network.

In sum, I strongly believe that all universities and colleges should treat sports and social activities as important as classes and libraries and therefore grant equal amount of funding for them. Those activities not only decisively shape our life but also help us to keep up a strong and effective social network. That's why every educational institution should careful about them.