Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

In order to be well-informed, a person must get information from many different news resources.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays we live in a technology era. There are various digital and analog news platforms to enrich our knowledge and judge an event accurately. Every people have thirst of knowledge. They want to learn new things and explanation behind an event. Some people believe that in order to be well-informed a person must get information from many different news resources. Others disagree. In my view, People should acquire information from various sources because of two reason.

First, if people use different news resource then they can get accurate news. At present there are various resources to present a news. These can be newspaper, social media platforms, blogs etc. Most of these resources are politically and socially biased. So sometimes they do not present the actual fact behind any event. as a result, people become confused and do not understand the true scenario. For example, when I was young, I was very curious. I wanted to learn new facts and explore different situation. I had a propensity to music. So i tried to follow the life lessons and routine of famous musician. I dreamt that someday I will become famous like them. In this purpose, I tried to gather information about them from various news resources like newspaper and social media. After some time, I found that most of the information I found on different media is contradictory. Some media reports that they are very generous but others report that they are very rude. Some reports told that very maintain a very tight daily routine, however some told the opposite. So, I become confused what resource to follow. Then a made a plan. I began to cross check the facts from various resources. After few days I found that some resources are always biased. So, I made a list of reliable resources and tried to follow those. This technique helped me a lot and I was able to find the accurate facts. So, this example clearly illustrates that It is necessary to follow different news resources to get actual picture about a fact.

Second, we can learn new things from different news resources. Nowadays the source of knowledge is increasing day by day. From a study, California university found that every day approximately 11 news resources are introduced across the world, as a result news diversity is increasing. Today it is very easy for people to find out what is happening across the world. In this regard, their knowledge is increasing and their skill is developing. For instance, I can provide my personal experience in this matter. I was a callous boy from my childhood. I did not find any interest about what is happening around the world. This characteristic affected my personal & social life. I did not understand anything when people around me was talking about a recent issue. Then I planned to overcome this obstacle and tried to prepare me accordingly. I started to read various news source and improved my knowledge. At present, my friends and relatives admire me very much because I can provide them accurate news with reference, which is helpful for them. So, from this experience, we can easily argue that different news resource is very helpful to develop our knowledge.

In conclusion, I strongly believe that everyone should get information from multifarious sources as much as possible. This effort not only helps us to get accurate details on any news but also develops our learning process. So, every person should remember this fact and try to collect information from variegated sources.