Agree or disagree, technology has made children less creative than they were in the past.

From the car we ride everyday for commuting to the computer we use to perform our daily tasks, we live in the age of rapidly advancing technologies. We are surrounded by many products of modern technology and sometimes we don't even notice how much these have made our daily tasks easier than before. But there is this notion that technology might be inhibiting the creativity of the children and making them less creative than they were before. I don't agree with this position and that is for several reasons which I will discuss in this essay.

Firstly, the technolgy has not inhibited the creativity of a children rather it has created a new frontier for expressing them. With the help of techlogies we can now do many things which were not possible before. Take for an example, if someone wanted to draw a picture in the past, they have to have a paper and necessary colors. But today, all it takes is a touch screen with a stylus to draw a picture. Even the number of colors one can have is boundless. That's how much advanced technology has become. Now, all it requires is the children to apply themselves. My niece is a compelling example for me in this regard. She was only three years old when she started drawing in computer without any formal training in drawing. By the time of when she was five years of age, she could draw very beautiful pictures. Thats how technology facilitated her creativity. Not only that, in the current time, with the aid of the technolgy, music can be produced in the computer without any instruments. In the recent time, we have seen many young artists to come up with their own musics. Thus technology facilitated in blooming their creativity.

Moreover, Technology has aided in creating augmented reality which can help a child to acquire new skills. This will enable to nuture the talents of a child without needing much resources. This is an enormous achievement of technology considering the environmental factors and so on. It is also true that open space for the children are shrinking very fast. Thus technolgy can aid them in realizing their creative goals in confined world. For example, in my experience with the new product that can project holographic image in space in front me, I was amazed by its capability. The image that it projects can be manupulated by the movement of the hand. For example, if someone wants to build a sculpture, he can just move his hand and the motions are tracked and a sculpture is built in the projected image. Thus the creativity of child might change its form, but the technology has facilitated more creative works instead of inhibiting any of it.

In conclusion, in light of the examples I have used before form the basis of my opinion. Creativity is an intrinsic characteristics of a person and the current technolgy has facilitated expressing creativity in numerous ways and did not lessen it.