Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Nowadays, the quick changing of the world has gotten impressive impacts on all aspects of lives such as jobs, relationships even salaries. Regarding this fact, there is a controversial question asking whether these changes make people upset or not. I'm afraid, I disagree with the idea which is expressing the lack of happiness and satisfaction for the people of the new era. The reasons to substantiate my idea are explored in the following.

First of all, new changes include new technology which makes the works of people easier than before. To put on the other hand, the people of the past had to spend a lot of time to do some hard duties that intensify the sense of tired and make the people unsatisfied. However, today people do not have to spend time on hard jobs and this event is an interesting happening. As an illustration, I am going to speak about my grandfather who used to work in farmland. He had been working there for several years until his wife passed away because of cancer. My grandfather told me “I am so sorry, I could not spend my time with her; I had to work every day for my family”. My grandfather felt sorry neither for not being kind nor for having bad behavior, rather, that was due to do not have enough time because of hard lives in the past.

Second, the variations in the new world and former have influenced not only the lives but also the relationship. To be specific, making relationships with the help of technology is a wonderful event for new people. It is crystal clear, our grandparents could make relationships with the people of their zone or their city, but people in these years have the chance to know everyone all over the world. These differences between now and yesterday indicate the positive effects which have to consider. A personal experience of mine can drive this fact home, my father has worked for a great company for four years, 4 years ago, while he was preparing to quit his job because of financial issue, he got familiar with LinkedIn, afterward, he put his resume on his page and later he could find a better job in another country. The social network strongly helped him in obtaining his new career that was at his research interest. If my father had lived in the past, he would not an opportunity to find a better job in another county.

By and large, I do believe the alternation in the new world is a great event for new people. Since these shifts let them have an easier life which did not happen before and spending more time with their family which prepares love. Also, it has major effects on having a relationship with people who live all over the world.