Because the world is changing so quickly, people now are less happy or less satisfied with their lives than people were in the past.

Considering the current state of affairs in the world, many can surmise that human mental health is paramount in our day-to-day lives. However, the impact of the world-changing process has been a contentious and touchy subject. One viewpoint emphasizes that nowadays, people are less happy due to the world rapid changing, while others contend that they are entirely cheerful with their lives. Despite the vast array of views on the issue, I count myself among the proponent of the former idea, and I concur with that. I will delve into some reasons to substantiate my response in the following.

The first and foremost reason that deserves some words is that needless to say, the technology development, in particular social media affect on human's life profusely. In my view, these phenomena lead to two vital effects that make people less happy and satisfied with their lives than people in the past, when there was no technology as same as nowadays. At first, technology makes people to be less social, owing to the fact that it forces them to communicate merely with each other by social media. In past, people tend to meet their relatives and friends physically. However, nowadays, they attempt to have relationships with their friends on chat or video calls. This restriction and not communicating with people lead to affect on life satisfaction so that people feel alone, though they pretend that they are not. One of my friends, who was a blogger and had so many friends on social media, always suffered from her loneliness due to the fact that they were not impersonate as a real friend. Even though the reasoning and explanation above provides ample substantiation for my stance on the matter, there is yet another equally important reason to be mentioned. The second compelling reason is that people spend ample time on social media; they start to compare themselves with other people who represent that they have high lifestyle quality. In the following, the people satisfaction's levels will decrease extremely. An investigation has done on this issue in Ferdowsi University of Mashhad (FUM), showed that the rate of suicide expanded during these years on account of the deceiving feature of social media. In addition, the investigation has reported one of the influential factors on this issue is diminishing young people incentive caused by world-changing.

In summary, I can safely conclude that nowadays, people are less happy with their lives. One of the most crucial reasons is technology development. This is because not only does it makes people alone, but also it declines human satisfaction due to the gigantic comparison with others' lifestyles. Thus, I suggest governments hold some workshops to inform people about these consequences.