A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position.

The significance of industrialization such as a factory, manufacturing company, and other production farms have been prolonged all over the world as we are very comfortable to get byproducts namely foods, clothes and some commodities. As my community has come forward to build a large factory, I have a great endorsement on it despite the factory holds some downsides. I think it will create employment, socio and economic acceleration to my arena. My next sentences will explore the reasons for my agreement considering both good sides and downsides.

First and foremost, a closer look at the common functions at a factory illustrates that it applies machineries to convert products from one another. For instance, many of them manufacture clothes, flours, juices and to name a few. Also, numerous industries are making our daily lives easier. If such factories can be set in my location, my neighbor will get these commodities at a cheap rate. Recently, we have to keep an eye on some products, for example, papers, books, glue, etc., which come from other regions, thus we have to suffer in the long run. A factory can wipe out such issues with its manufacturing products.

Aside from fulfilling our demands of various goods, the factory will extend a hand to create employment for local people like stuff, labor, sweeper and to name a few. Moreover, many people will be provoked to make restaurant, tea-stall, shops, markets, rent houses for the guest, worker, and consultants of the company coming from other communities. So, a factory can flourish lots of changes in the community. When the factory will recruit the highly skilled educated officers, they will demand the speeded internet, a good medical service, educational convenient to inhabit my community, as a result, the disparage people of this area will enjoy also the convenient.

Furthermore, a factory conveys some drawbacks as it creates smokes, warms environment, causes deforestations, etc. Sometimes, the factory may fail to provide qualitative goods, as a result, many people oppose industrialization. However, I think we can overcome this issue by maintaining sustainable design, urbane planning, governmental aids. Moreover, we need to be cautious about using such machineries so that cannot harm society.

In conclusion, the aforesaid good sides and downsides depict the inevitability of a factory for having some products, earning scopes and a better life. As the negative effects can be overcome by taking some steps, I’m always in favor of making a factory nearby or at my community.