A company has announced that it wishes to build a large factory near your community. Discuss the advantages and disadvantages of this new influence on your community. Do you support or oppose the factory? Explain your position.

Although many people afraid of changing, I like it and I believe that we can create more opportunities with making changes, so what about a new factory? Everyone will answer this question based on his/her own characters, emotional concerns or personal experience. Since a logical response requires an accurate analyses from both sides, I claim that building a new factory is a great idea; thus I present the following points.

The first and the most significant point that we must consider is that establishing a large factory will create many jobs; while even critics can't raise question on this point. In the current modern society, people are suffering from unemployment and a new factory can bring many opportunities resulting to drop in the rate of unemployment. Building a factory need to many workers and engineers and this company can hire human source from our town due to convenience of these people. Also, many people can find a career in this factory after building it.

Another noteworthy aspect that should be addressed in this ongoing explanation is that a new factory can facilitate our life by producing cheap equipment, and underestimating this comment will deprive us from a perfect judgment. Nowadays, we are wasting our time and money, just because of traveling to other cities for buying staffs like foods and furniture since there is not a shop center in our city. By building a new factory, which brings a shopping center too, people can receive any kind of service and goods in our town with lower price.

Admittedly, there are some disadvantages of a factory too such as air pollution, and we shouldn't be unaware of this point. The pollution which will be released by this factory can damage the environment and nature. However, by advanced technologies which are improving every day, the amount of these pollution can be controlled and I don't think that it is a problem that we should concern about.

To sum up, I don't deny that building a factory has some negative aspect, but taking all the factors into account and careful analyzing all the aspects, I asserts that everyone in our town will benefit from this factory due to mentioned justifications.