Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

The ability to maintain friendships with a small number of people over a long period of time is more important for happiness than the ability to make many new friends easily.

Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

What is the most important thing to make a friend? Some people believe the ability to make friends is more important to maintain a long relationship with a small number of people. However, this statement is superficial and unfounded that the most important is to sustain a long relationship with few friends for happiness.

Some skepticism usually claims that friends need more and more to make people popular and in a good relationship. If people all go to the club have some fun, making new friends can open their relationship to show their power and make everyone be their friends. If some old friends forget them, just to find another new one to sustain their high social relationship. But those friends might not true friends who really know everything about them. The long relationship friends are the one who really knows about each other can help each other when they are in bad mood, other easily new friends always come when there is some fun. If people are in bad mood and need someone to comfort, usually the old friend will appear to take care of them.

Skepticism still argued that wield relationship with new friends from doctor to lawyer might help them to deal with make trouble. When people are in lawsuits, a lawyer friend might help them to solve the problem; When people need some political help, a mayor friend can help people to handle anything smoothly. However, those statements won't happen since those are acquirement relationships that they won't willing to help people to solve any problem. By contrast, a long friendship people will willing to help their friends because their relationship is as hard as the stone, anything will not break their friendship. Like the above example, maintain a friendship with few people is more important and useful than the alternative ones.

The most important thing is the long relationship friends share everything with each other include happy stories and sad events. They share everything and they accompany each other no matter when or where. Although the friendship with the long period usually left in a small number of people, those friends just the true friend for happiness and for sadness. When people achieve they can share happiness rather than jealous; When they get in trouble, friends will give a hand and participated rather than run away. That is a true friend should be.

Like the aforementioned example, it is very important that maintaining friendships with a small number of people outweighs to make any new friends in little friendship.