Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

After completing high school, students should take at least a year off to work or travel before they begin studying at a university.

Most people agree that deciding the major that they want to study in univesity, is one of the most important choises that they make, since it will decide what kind of job that they will have in the future. Personally, I believe that it is much better if students have at least a time ditsnce of one year between their high school and university. I feel this way for two reasons, which I will explore in the following essay.

To begin with, getting a university will at least take four years and it is important to make a plan how to use this time. In othe words is higher education is the best choice or is it better to spend this time on learning new skills. A one year time can give us time to think about such issues. My personal experince is a compelling illustration of this. A few years ago whan I graduated highshool I immediatly went to universty as an mechanical engineering student. It was only after a year that I realiesed that this major does not suit me and I what I relly liked was barbery. I had no time to think about what job I truly want to have since I was busy whit my studies in last year of highschool. Had I not gone to university right after highschool I would not have wasted a year of my life.

Furthermore, in choosing a university major, it is important to know what kind of job it will lead to, ans the best method for getting familiar to a particular job is to have that job. For instance when my brother was intrested in becoming a mechanical engineer and work in a factory. The problem was that he had no idea how working in a factory was like, so after graduating highschools he started to work in a factory. Of course not as an egineer, but this experience thaught him wat he wanted to learn. He realized that working in a factory was not what he had thought. So he chose civil engineering.

In conclusion, I strongly feel that it is necessary to have a year between highschool and university . Thats because it gives young people time to realize what their true intrests are, and they can aquire experience about their future job and then make a better choice based on that experience.