Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?

After completing high school, students should take at least a year off to work or travel before they begin studying at a university.

In today's competitive world being educated is an essential factor to find a job and build a prosperous life. Students open a new chapter in their life by commencing study at a university after high school. A question which is a matter of debate, a pivotal one, is when they should get into a university, just after graduating from high school or take at least one year off to do a job or travel then starting study. Some students are inclined toward the idea that starting without any gap is a better decision, whereas others prefer to start it at least with one year delay. Although it is a little hard to reach a consensus on this issue, I, myself, do agree that they should spend at least one year on work or a trip. It helps them to have a rest for the next step, in addition, they can make money and have time to select what major they like to pursue.

To commence, one of the compelling reasons that approves this decision is that they need to rest after long study at high school which dramatically helps assist them to be ready for the next era in their life. No one can cast doubt on how much the courses in high schools are challenging and tough making students tired. To illustrate this point one need only refer to several sources, such as mathematics, history, and physics, and soon, they passed. Accordingly, they must be physically and mentally so tired. To shed more light on this issue, a scientific study recently conducted by specialists reveals that students after high school are pretty overwhelmed and are not enthusiastic to start university, and, when they start university, they fail in the majority of courses. moreover, they reached a big milestone, so, they deserve this one year to rest.

Let us continuous by considering the fact that a high school student does not have enough information to select a proper major at university. Needless to say that this point has a profound impact on their life not only at the university but also on their future career. By doing so, working for one year after high school, can help them to obtain new experiences to find out what they want from studying at university. Obviously, it helps them to select a major that is in line with their preferences. To put it in general words, working experiences can bring many new ideas and pave the way for future life.

Finally, having this information from graduated students, students need money to afford university expenses. They need money to pay many expenses such as tuition fees, accommodation fees, public transportation, and so on. Statistics showed that a myriad number of students faced economical problems and also they can not manage their money in the right way. Therefore, working before starting university teaches them many soft skills not only for making money but managing it as well.

In summary, with all these taken into account, I support the idea that students should spend at least one year working or traveling before beginning to study at a university. It can help them to make perfect decisions for their future, make money and help to recover their mind and body for a new chapter in life.