Do you agree or disagree with the following statement?All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is.Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, there's a violate debate over the issue of whether to have history class for students who do not major in history. Some people hold the idea that history is essential for all people while others have a different opinion. As far as I'm concerned, I believe university should not ask students to take history course compulsorily. My reasons are as follows.

Admittedly, history plays a significant role for students to comprehend the world and their view in a systematic way. For example, a stock manager might pick up some experience from a course about finicial history, like the signals about up and down of the markect exchange. In this case, even this manager's major is economy, historical information may still help him to avoid danger in his career when encountering with the similiar situation.

However, taking history course is still an extra benefit for students majoring other than history, which means there are still other courses, like psychology, presentation course, that could also provide extra benefits. If history become a compulsory course in the university, what about other courses? According to a convey conducted by Peking University aiming to find out the average spare time of teenages, 80% of students complained about they experienced the shortage of time recently due to the heavy burden coming from their assignments. Accordingly, taking an extra course would no doubt cast more pressure on students.

Besides, focusing on one field would help the students of university become an expert of their majors, which will benefit them more when trying to find a proper job in the future. For example, nearly all celebrities are famous for one prespective instead of being an profession in all fields. For example, Kobe Bryant was an wonderful basketball player yet he could barely sing a song. Thus, it is already pretty difficult to become top 10% of your major, and taking other knowledge will definitely make it harder. As one of my teachers once said, all you need to do in order to succeed is that indulging yourself into one area until you are better than 90% of your peers.

In sum, as the reasons that I mentioned above, students nowadays already have a great amount of other knowledge to learn and all they need is sharping their skill in their own major. So I strongly disagree that university requires students to take history course no matter what their majors are.