Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? All university students should be required to take history courses no matter what their field of study is. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Nowadays, attending universities and high levels of studies has become a mandatory aspect of every individual's life and the importance of being educated cannot be underestimated at all. In this way, a vast number of people believe that there is no need for students to get involved in historical events and pass related courses while studying an irrelevant major. However, in my humble opinion, passing history courses should be considered as a crucial requirement for all university students. The reasons to substantiate my viewpoint are explored in the following paragraphs.

First of all, the history of humans' developmental activities is life's greatest teacher. Unquestionably, during the millions of life existence on earth, mankind has encountered a variety of obstacles and tried different methods to defeat the problems. So, using the great experiences of our antecedents, people can learn lots of valuable points and recruit those experiences to overcome their own troubles. My personal experience is a compelling example of this topic. When I was a junior student at university, I studied the history of Iran before the Islamic revolution and found an intriguing method of saving money which was used by people living at that time. Well, during those years, I was not working and I had a problem with saving money to buy the books I wanted for the school subjects. But finding that method, I could properly manage my expenditure and save a specific amount of it to use in special cases. Hence, reading the history of Iran, while my major was mathematics, helped me to solve a real-life problem that could not have been done by studying subjects exclusively related to mathematics.

Additionally, being more knowledgable, especially in topics related to all human beings will definitely result in better communication skills. Obviously, to make new friends and participate in different conversations, people need to have something in common, and what is better than history for this? Actually, history is something that connects all human beings to each other. So, when a student passes history courses, especially those related to all countries, they can always find a subject to talk about when meeting new people and this brings them lots of advantages. This way, when visiting a new country, just by mentioning an astonishing point about the history of the place they have traveled to, they can attract people and start conversations and even go beyond that. Therefore, I deem it to be essential to pass history courses at university.

In a nutshell, I believe that in order to intellectually manage unexpected obstacles, and have a common topic to start new relationships with people all over the globe, all university students must pass a history course, even when following a completely irrelevant major.