Do you agree or disagree with the following statement? Because modern life is very complex, it is essential for young people to have the ability to plan and organize. Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer.

Advancements in technology as well as more urbanism, have made our lives much more modern, complex and faster than what it was before. In order to keep up with the growing speed of the world, we need to have advanced organizational skills. For this, I have two main reasons which I am going to point out through this essay.

First, due to the enormous number of tasks that we have to do throughout a day, we are always lacking time. For example, a normal day for me contains juggling into work, doing the household chores, go grocery shopping, studying french and preparing lunch for the following day, which leaves me almost no room for having leisure. With having detailed planning for each of my days, I would be able to manage all these tasks, and have some spare time for my hobbies, for example by listening to podcasts while I'm cooking or read my favorite book on the way back home.

Also, the fast speed of the growth in technology has made a world for us, the new generation a much more competitive place especially in the terms of occupations. We are required to do more and more during a short amount of time with high quality. The only way to accomplish this is by organizing all the tasks that we require to do during each working day and leaving some time slots open for unexpected tasks that could occur. Otherwise, we are not going to be able to fulfill what we are required to and, consequently, we may be in danger of losing our job.

All in all, we are living in a busy, fast-paced environment, with a lot of tasks and duties which we need to accomplish. The most practical skill that can help survive is planning and organizational skills.