Some people think that human needs for farmland, housing, and industry are more important than saving land for endangered animals. Do you agree or disagree with this point of view? Why or why not? Use specific reasons and examples to support your answer

Human actions has already put a lot of animals in dengare of distinction. Increase in human population, means more need for food, housing and products, which means more and more invading of the animal territories. Some people think that it's reasonable to sacrifice the animals for our need. I hold a complete opposite opinion about this issue due to the following reasons.

First, more industry and more food, would result in a better quality of life from many aspects. This better quality would result in a higher welfare and consequently the rise in the population. This increase in population, again creates the need for more industry, shelter etc. As of today, we have already enourmasly invaded the animal territories and we have already ruined our environment with issues like global warming, and we have left no environmental resources for the next generation. In the long run, this global warming would put animals in danger due to the impacts it could have on all environmental aspects of a habitat. For example change in pattern of raining could affect the growing of the food necessary for animals to survive.

Secondly, by putting these animals in more danger, we increase the possibility of their extinction. Their extinction, would result in malfunctioning eco system. This malfunctioned eco system would not only affect the animals, but also the humans. For example, if the fly extinct, the frogs would have any food too eat and they become in danger of extinction as well. This can go on and on until no animals are left on the planet.

All in all, Increasing the number of farmlands and factories could only result in more problem for the human themselves, as it can cause global warming and it can ruin the eco system and life cycle of animals, which in the long time, would affect the human beings.